The Vicious Lost Boys: Review

OK, so I’ve been writing this post as I go, because I’m just BLOWING through The Vicious Lost Boys series and I think it might just be best to write about it as a whole. Besides, all books combined are basically the size of anything SJM puts out.. so…

I’ve seen these books make a splash on BookTok, I think we all have, but my sister pushed me to start on the eve of the 2024 Hunger Games (aka Apollycon ticket sales). Now, I’m a superstitious person, so the thought of starting a book solely in the hopes of meeting the author at THE MOST INFURIATINGLY DIFFICULT TICKET PURCHASING EVENT EVER did not appeal to me. That said, WOW, I’m glad I listened.

Oh and p.s. I did not get a ticket. Pray for me during the Hunger Games resale, may the odds please be in my favor…

Highlights:
Neverland was supposed to be a myth. So when Peter Pan kidnaps Winnie Darling and takes her home to his Lost Boys, everything changes…

Triggers/tropes: reverse harem, mental illness, graphic/rough sex, DubCon, graphic violence, bondage, spanking, blood play, choking, CNC, talk of sexual assault

What I thought:
This series is incredible and I can’t believe it took me so long to pick up (we LOVE it when that happens though..). I think because Peter Pan was never really a story that hooked me (see what I did there..), I just didn’t have anything pulling me to a retelling. WOW WAS I WRONG. First of all, we LOVE a confident FMC. Winnie is like no other 18 year old I’ve ever met, and idk she might not be realistic at all but who cares – she’s confident, sexual, funny, and manages to get four grown ass broody men in line with no trouble at all. I also love all our MMC’s – each one of them brings something different to the table and gives our girl something she needs. The character references are very fun, again coming from someone not even really into Neverland, and the story is compelling – the gasps I gasped….

Bottom line, I am in love. Each story had a different major plot, but they all connected into one overarching story of growth, love, family, friends, and of course, magic. I am hereby a fan of Peter Pan, and I can’t wait to start Hook and Roc’s spinoff – stay tuned, I’ll update the post when I surely fall in love with their story. 

P.s. the next time I’m in Disney World IDK if I’ll be able to keep it together on Peter Pan’s Flight LOLOLOL

Leave a comment